1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
Tags:
  1. Shankspeare

    Shankspeare Arachnopeon

    Shankspeare
    5/5,
    "Excellent service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast and Friendly responses
    Great Packaging
    Healthy Ts
    Cons - Zero
    I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
  2. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker Arachnosupporter

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "Good experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices
    Great selection
    Cons - None
    Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

    I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
  3. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnosquire

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "I’m coming back"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - PRICE, Variety, Communication, Packing, Prompt
    Wow, I should have ordered from Michael way earlier. Variety and prices are awesome! I could have saved a lot of $$$ had I purchased from him at an earlier date..
    Michael was willing to pack and ship my order within 12 hours before he dropped it at the post office. In addition, I contacted him later that day to add more to my order, and he had no problem with it. I love the straws for the slings. Makes transferring them to their enclosures a lot easier :). Would purchase from again!
    Thanks, Michael!
  4. blanx

    blanx Arachnopeon

    0
    2
    2
    Florida
    blanx
    5/5,
    "Perfect"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
    Cons - None
    I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.
  5. Tia B

    Tia B Arachnopigeon Arachnosupporter

    116
    499
    68
    Arizona
    Tia B
    5/5,
    "Great Prices, Great Shipping"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Practically unbeatable prices, decent shipping rates, great packaging.
    Cons - Some people may not like that he packs the tarantulas in little straws, but I don't mind myself.
    I've ordered from Inland Sea twice now. Once in November and once a couple days ago. I ordered 5 tarantulas the first time, and 7 the second time. All spiders arrived in good condition, no issues with shipping. Most of the species I've bought from him are ones that I was shopping around for to find decent pricing for some time. Often his prices were significantly lower than other dealers I looked at.
  6. Fatalis

    Fatalis Arachnopeon

    Fatalis
    5/5,
    "P. irminia female sale"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    3/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt communication and waited to ship until the weather was good.
    Cons - Withheld two stars on packaging. There weren't very thick paper towels used to cushion the tarantula and she ended up outside of the paper towels. I understand sometimes tarantulas can get on the outside no matter how tightly you wrap them, but in this case I think the lack of good paper towel wrapping contributed to this.
    Overall great transaction. The tarantula is beautiful and as described. She ate the day after shipping and is very healthy. Would purchase from this seller again.

    IMG_20180111_141716.jpg
    IMG_20180111_172923.jpg
  7. Gaherp

    Gaherp Arachnofarmer Old Timer

    Gaherp
    5/5,
    "Perfect trade"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great packaging, fast shipping, and fantastic communication
    Cons - None
    I had a group of slings I wanted to offer up and seeing what he had to offer I talked to him about a trade. I shipped first since I was waiting on other slings even though he wanted to ship the ones he had for me on same date. I told him it was unnecessary and I waited until all would be shipped at once. Everything arrived perfectly from the pokies to the tiger rumps. Definitely doing future trades and purchases with inlandsea without hesitation.
  8. arachnoherp

    arachnoherp Arachnosquire

    arachnoherp
    5/5,
    "Trade Davus pentalores"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast response, made any issues right and easy going
    Cons - None
    This transaction was an overall success and id love to purchase from him again sometime. He was swift to respond ti messages and when the crassipes arrived Doa he quickly replaced it.
  9. LisaK

    LisaK Arachnopeon

    LisaK
    5/5,
    "Wonderful dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Wonderful packaging! Great communication!
    Cons - None
    Wonderful packaging! The slings are doing great! If i buy more (which i will) it will be from these guys!
  10. karmos

    karmos Arachnopeon

    karmos
    5/5,
    "Good deal, great packaging, communicative"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices
    Packaged well, with heat packet
    I bought 5 M. balfouri slings, and they all arrived alive and well. I got a good price and would absolutely buy with confidence again.