1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
wizentrop

Wizentrop - Gil

Average User Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
wizentrop
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/wizentrop-gil.66715/
Tags:
  1. Rinfish

    Rinfish Arachnopeon

    Rinfish
    5/5,
    "Baby Damon diadema"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - very healthy animal; shipping was quick and well packed; no issues whatsoever
    Cons - none!
    Shipping container was more than adequate and animal was well packed. Clearly healthy individual; it was energetic and immediately started exhibiting normal behavior upon leaving its shipping bottle and venturing into the enclosure. Wizentrop was quick to respond to messages and quick to ship. Will definitely be ordering from them again!
  2. yougrowgirl

    yougrowgirl Arachnopeon Active Member

    19
    4
    3
    Canada
    yougrowgirl
    5/5,
    "Phrynus barbadensis"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, A+ packaging, and local pickup.
    Cons - None.
    Gil was super helpful with care questions I had, which went a long way in helping me feel confident in the care of these animals. They were so well-packaged that I decided to leave them in their containers for a few weeks rather than rehousing. I could have left them longer, but I already had something prepared. I'm super happy with this purchase and will absolutely purchase from him again.
  3. All About Arthropods
    5/5,
    "Took a Little Longer, But No Matter"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent packing,
    Out of this world species that you can find nowhere else,
    Quick shipping,
    Great source of care info
    Cons - ZERO
    Completed my second transaction with Gil and things went just as smoothly as the first! Even though the roaches took just short of a week to arrive, the excellent packing made certain that they were both happy and healthy. :)

    I'm looking forward to the next wonderful species that Gil provides to the hobby and I'd gladly do business again. :)
  4. pannaking22

    pannaking22 Arachnoking Active Member

    pannaking22
    5/5,
    "Amblypygids"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - A+ packaging, hardy stock, beautiful whips
    Cons - None
    Definitely behind on getting this review out, but I bought a few P. whitei from Gil a while back and couldn't be happier! Even with the delay in the mail they still showed up without a scratch. Happily started feeding too, which is great to see. All have molted since I got them and are doing really well. Would absolutely do business with Gil again, no matter what it is he's selling. Watch for his FS lists, he tends to sell odd/rare inverts! Thanks again!
  5. ErinM31

    ErinM31 Arachnoprince

    ErinM31
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Roaches!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and beautiful roaches!
    Cons - None :)
    Great communication throughout the transaction! Gil was very helpful and informative. The roaches arrived today, all alive and beautiful! Thank you! :happy:
  6. 2nscorpx
    5/5,
    "Wonderful seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very rare species; excellent packaging, communication, helpfulness
    Cons - None at all
    Gil was very accommodating and helpful with information about the scorpion species, which is quite rare. I greatly appreciated his care and understanding in all aspects of the transaction. His thorough and professional knowledge was wonderful. He waited and verified that one of the females was gravid, and consistently provided needed information about the species (locality, info about their micro-environment, etc).

    Packaging was very good and prices were fair. Both animals arrived safely and soundly. I would not hesitate at all to work with him again.
  7. kurgara galatur
    5/5,
    "outstanding knowledge of amblypygi and the post of"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - *Wizentrop knows his amblys. They are part of his professional life.
    *He is very clear in his communications.
    *We all could learn from him how to best ship these animals.
    Also,
    *He (somehow) knew exactly how long an international package would take to get from A to B.
    Huzzah!
    kurgara galatur
    Cons - Umm, let me think...
    None.
    Bought some young whips (amblings?) from this too-infrequent seller. All went smoothly, animals arrived in fine shape, and wizentrop's professional academic knowledge was the reason why.
  8. Hisserdude

    Hisserdude Arachnoprince

    Hisserdude
    5/5,
    "Beautiful Roaches!"
    Purchase Date:
    May 16, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great roaches, good price, and good communication!
    Cons - None!
    I ordered a sexed pair of a rare species of roach from Gil, I sent payment May 16th. The package did not get sent until May 30, due to bad weather and postal holidays, all outide of Gil's control, it was definitely worth the wait though! The roaches arrived today, alive and in great condition, and he even sent a freebie!
    I would definitely do business with him again, and suggest others do as well! :)
  9. Mastigoproctus
    5/5,
    "Titanophilus"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Rare stuff, honest guy!
    Cons - None
    I got 5 Titanophilus from him, pack amazing, couldn't have done it better myself! These are some of the coolest inverts in the hobby by far and I was lucky enough to get the chance to get 5 CB babies from Gil. Great guy, great animals, great survive! 100% recommended seller/trader/hobbiest!
    Hisserdude likes this.
  10. theghost910

    theghost910 Arachnopeon

    47
    6
    8
    Nc
    theghost910
    5/5,
    "Androctonus crassicauda purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller, fast response and good shipping.
    Cons - None
    I'm very happy and satisfied with the Scorpion I purchased I will be doing business again with this seller again.