1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tarantula Podcast

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by SkyeSpider, Jan 15, 2012.

1. SkyeSpider

SkyeSpider Spider Queen Old Timer

Advertisement
    I just searched for a tarantula podcast and only found one (The Tarantula Diaries) was no episodes. Does anyone know of one? If there aren't any, does anyone want to start one? I have plenty of podcasting experience and have written the intro music to dozens, as well.

I'm rambling. In summation: does anyone want to start an Arachnopets podcast?

2. Alireza

Alireza Arachnosquire

You mean like videos talking about arachnids?

3. Amoeba

Amoeba Arachnolord

Kumo Ranch used to do one and I think it's on itunes now but it was called "The Exoskeleton" I enjoyed listening to it but he just shipped out so it changed hands and has disappeared.

My only issue with theirs was that it was literally around 90% Ts and not other inverts, I made a complaint (read: suggestion) on their facebook page and got that 10% for scorpions.

I would love to have another one up and going. I'm only a n00b but I'll be willing to help out how I can.

4. Jared781

Jared781 Arachnobaron

damn good idea!!
    you can bet if this idea takes off
    ill be the first subscriber!!!!!

5. That would b awesome. Great idea. You can have people call up or whatever and ask questions and have discussions. Can also watch videos and comment / publicly discuss and what not. I bet you coup get Jon3800 in on it. He's an awesome guy.

6. jayefbe

jayefbe Arachnoprince

I love the podcast format and think it's a great idea. It'd be very cool to get a weekly, bi-weekly thing set up and do interviews with different invert dealers/big-time hobbyists from time to time.